February 3, 2008

I Want The Money

Posted in Gold Making, WoW at 8:42 pm by rymes

Og’s Ledger is a blog I just found today, and it seems to be right up my alley: Making gold by playing the Auction House.

This is something I’ve tried to do throughout my WoW life, and have been (to the chagrin of some of my less AH industrious friends) fairly successful. I’ve always had enough money at 40 to buy my mounts, and in the case of my Warlock (who gets his mount for free) I had enough to buy two mounts, if I’d wanted.

But Og takes this almost to another level. I’ve already found some great tips on how to “flip” for deals (something I had been doing before, but with little experience and only slightly more success); how to use the tools I have to look for fantastic deals (Auctioneer is a fantastic tool, I can not express my love for it enough); and how to make my money work for me, and not the other way around.

I plan to have enough for my flying mount by the time I’m 70, maybe even an epic flying mount.

1 Comment »

  1. Og said,

    Thanks for the link, Rymes. Good looking blog so far. I’ll be keeping an eye on it.


Leave a Reply

