February 15, 2008

I’ve caught the pox

Posted in Anti-PUG, WoW at 3:59 pm by rymes

I wanted to put up a post yesterday about the Anti-PUG group I’m in, but I’ve been fighting of the creeping death. My whole family had it, and despite doing my best to avoid them, I still managed to catch it. So, I was pretty out of it yesterday.

Anyway, on to the show.

I am, by nature, a relatively shy person. I don’t know why this is. I have a pretty difficult time having conversations with people I don’t know well, and even with some people I do know pretty well. When in a social setting, unless I’m with people I’m extraordinarily comfortable with, I’ll usually sit back and just listen to the conversation, content to be a spectator rather than a contributor.

Which is one of the reasons I had so much fun on Wednesday: I felt immediately welcome and encouraged to participate. Our chat channel was constantly flowing, and we even had some impromptu polls going on over the chat channel (OJ: Pulp or No Pulp?), suggestions for our Guild Name (Pox Arcanum wins out), and just general banter. It was, in all, a quite enjoyable experience, and I can’t wait until this next Wednesday when we can play again.

In the meantime, maybe I’ll level up my fishing.

2 Comments »

  1. Daxenos said,

    Go Purple Poxers!!

    Oh, I guess it took…whoops!

    /cast Cure Disease
    /hug

    Dax(e)

  2. Game Dame said,

    Woot! Fuller was my tabard vendor tour guide! Without him, Abuto would be wandering around with no (outer) top on!


Leave a Reply

