February 18, 2008

Excuse me, do you have FP?

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:21 pm by rymes

Gryphon_Flight_PathI went and saw The Spiderwick Chronicles today with my family, and I’ve got to say, I was pretty impressed. My younger brother is a big fan of the books, and I had tried to read them, but found them a bit too simple for my tastes, and never finished the first one. The movie looked pretty good, but I probably wouldn’t have gone to see it myself.

Unless offered a free ticket.

My parents arranged a day hike today, followed by a trip out to the theater. I passed on the hike, because I’m still recovering from a nasty cold, and almost passed on the movie, but it was a family activity. And I’m glad I went, because the movie was really good.

There is a scene, though, in the movie, where the children ride on the back of a gryphon over gorgeous landscapes, and I remember thinking to myself, “Wow, this feels familiar…”

Leave a Reply

