March 25, 2008

Favorite 2.4 Shaman Change

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 10:46 am by rymes

I’ve been playing Uhtar, my Shaman, a bit more the last few days. Shaman strikes me as a more versatile class than the Warlock, and my Warlock is still sitting at 64. (I know, I should just make the push to 70, but I really hate playing him. It is not my style at all). I did a SM Lib run yesterday, that went really well (Priest, Warrior, Mage, and 2 Shaman. Totem FOREST), and managed to get 3 levels yesterday, with all my saved up rested Exp.

Anyway, I’m sitting here, waiting for the updater to finish so I can play today, and I’m looking over the Shaman updates. I am quite pleased at a few of them, namely:

  • Elemental Focus: This buff will no longer be removed when Shamanistic Focus is triggered. This would happen to me all the time. I’d be whacking away at something, it’d proc, then proc again and disappear.
  • Ghost Wolf: Cast time reduced to 2 seconds, down from 3. I wonder if, fully talented, this is now an instant spell? Edit: Fully talented, Ghost wolf is now an instant spell. I am very pleased.
  • The Global Cooldown of all Totems has been reduced to 1 seconds, down from 1.5 seconds.

But my absolute favorite change so far:

  • Totem timer icons will now show up under your player portrait when you cast totem spells. Right-clicking a totem timer icon will destroy that totem.

That’s right, no longer do we Shaman have to rely on our Totemic Call to squelch those aggro-drawing Fire Totems, we can turn them off individually. And, having never used a Totem Timer add-on before, I’ll probably find the UI addition pretty handy.

Well, I’m off to go play my Shaman.

Leave a Reply

